June 2, 2008


     A special meeting of the Collinsville Independent School District Board of Trustees was held on Monday, June 2, 2008 at 7:00 p.m. in the Superintendent’s Office, 500 Reeves Street, Collinsville, Texas.

     The meeting was called to order by President, Justin McDonnell.

     Quorum was established with the following members present:  Donita Byrom, Dan Fallin, Jonathan Hackett, Johnny Lee Godsey, Larry Kittrell and Justin McDonnell. Randy Adams is absent at this time.  Others present were:  Superintendent, Tim Wright, High School Principal, Cindy Brown, Primary Principal, Sheila Riddle, Intermediate Principal, Ken Kemp, Personnel Director, Teresa Stopher, Business Manager, Karen Shotwell, Debbie Garbacik, Russell Otto, Renee Hackett, Kathy Rodriguez, Kimberly Gammon, Dadie Condron, Beverly Lewis, Christie Hall, Deanna Kells, Twalla Brown, Dan Brown, Sheri Wright, Rebecca Denton, Mr. Gills and David Hedges.


Randy Adams is now present at 7:03 p.m.


Budget Workshop:  The Board conducted a budget workshop.


Executive Session:  The Board went into executive session at 8:55 p.m. for the purpose of personnel authorized by Section 550.074 of the Texas Government Code.  The Board returned to regular session at 9:20 p.m.  No action was taken at this time.  


Resignations:  A motion was made by Randy Adams and seconded by Donita Byrom to accept the resignations of James Moats, Mike Segleski, Cynthia Kays, Jason Webb and Mistie Fair.  The motion carried 7-0.


Employee Contracts:  A motion was made by Larry Kittrell and seconded by Jonathan Hackett to hire Sidney McLaughin as Intermediate and Primary Counselor, Alisha Stanley, and Lacy Alexander as teachers for the 2008-09 school year subject to the following:  (1) assignment and reassignment; (2) state base salary plus local district supplement; (3) pending state funding; (4) plus other duties assigned by the administration.  The motion carried 7-0.     


Adjourn:  A motion was made by Johnny Lee Godsey and seconded by Randy Adams to adjourn at 9:35 p.m.  The motion carried 7-0.  The meeting was adjourned at 9:35 p.m. by President, Justin McDonnell with all seven members present.  There were no objections.





____________________________                                        ____________________________

President – Justin McDonnell                                        Secretary – Johnny Lee Godsey                                               


Date:  _____________                                                            Date:  _____________