May 19, 2009


     A special meeting of the Collinsville Independent School District Board of Trustees was held on Tuesday, May 19, 2009 at 6:45 p.m. in the Superintendent’s Office, 500 Reeves Street, Collinsville, Texas.

     The meeting was called to order by President, Justin McDonnell.

     Quorum was established with the following members present:  Donita Byrom, Johnny Lee Godsey, Dan Fallin, Justin McDonnell and Jonathan Hackett.  Larry Kittrell and Randy Adams were absent at this time.  Others present were:  Superintendent, Tim Wright, Carrie Crane, David Hedges, Sheri Wright, Lois Zimmerman, Lois Seelig and Business Manager, Karen Shotwell. 


Canvass Election Results:  A motion was made by Donita Byrom and seconded by Jonathan Hackett to approve the election results of the May 9, 2009 election as follows: 


                        Place 4:  Randy Adams 70 votes

                                       David Hedges 186 votes


                        Place 5:  Carrie Crane 144 votes

                                      Larry Kittrell 110 votes


The motion carried 5-0.


Adjourn:  A motion was made by Johnny Lee Godsey and seconded by Donita Byrom to adjourn at 6:47 p.m.  The motion carried 5-0.  The meeting was adjourned at 6:47 p.m. by President, Justin McDonnell with five members present and Randy Adams and Larry Kittrell absent.  There were no objections.



__________________________                                __________________________

President – Justin McDonnell                            Secretary – Johnny Lee Godsey


Date:  _____________                                                Date:  _____________